Home | The Canadian Government | Legislative Branch
Legislative Branch

The Legislative branch of government is the branch that actually makes our laws. It consists of two parts, the House of Commons and the Senate, although the House carries the most authority because its members are elected by the people whereas the Senate is appointed.

The Legislative Branch

Further Reference